Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Club Mile Time Trial

Well done to all athletes who took part in and those who helped to organise the Club 1 mile Time Trial on Thursday 17th September. Great times recorded by all.


Conor Boyle: 5.09.
Paul Allen: 5.13.
Conor Maher: 5.16.
Drew Donohoe: 5.25.
Conor Donohoe. 5.29.
Gordon McWilliams; 5.45.
Lee Borland; 5.55.
Paul Donohoe: 6.02.
Siobhan Doyle ; 6.13.
Joe Eustace: 6.18.
Thomas Budendorfer; 6.19.
Conor Joyce; 6.27.
Keith Lynn; 6.37.
Georgina McWilliams; 7.00.
Mark Duncan; 7.29.
Rachel Daly; 8.01.
Avril Leonard. 8.02.
Mary Deery; 8.10.
Cara Barry; 8.37.
Suzanne Grogan; 8.50.
Elaine Norton; 8.59.
Maire NiMhidhigh; 9.03.
Eileen Fox; 9.19.
Ana Molina; 9.58.


Also, at the MyRun Club Series 5k with Avondale Sports Race 2, Bernard Quinn ran 22.41 and finished 1st 0/65. Derek Crammond was first athlete home in 16.26. First woman home was Catherine O'Connor in 18.55. Well done to all who took part.


At the Castlegar Open Cross Country, our good friend Ian Egan finished 3rd 0/50, in a time of 25.23, in the Men's 6k event.

Charleville Half Marathon 2020

The Charleville Half Marathon was held on Sunday 13th Sept, with a restricted entry list of just under 100 athletes. Well done to Ian McGrath who made the long trip to Charleville and ran a fine 77.21. Well done also to our fellow Sli Cualann athlete Brian Geraghty who ran an excellent 72.08. First athlete home was Mick Clohisey, Raheny Shamrocks, in 65.08 and Breege Connolly, Derry Spartans, was first woman home in 77.27. Well done to all who took part.

MyRun Club Series 5K

Day 1 of the MyRun Club Series 5k with Avondale Sports was held on Thursday 10th September. We had 3 athletes take part, Neil Felton ran 19.40 and finished 4th 0/35, John Ashworth ran 22.31 and was 3rd 0/55 and Bernard Quinn ran 23.32 and was 2nd 0/65.

Well done to all who took part and to those who helped to organise the event in these difficult times.

First athlete home was Sean Hehir, MSB, in 16.05 and first woman was Catherine O'Connor, Parnell AC, in 19.21.

2020 National Masters T/F Championships

Well done to all who took part and officiated at the 2020 National Masters T/F C/ships which were held in Morton Stadium on 6th September. Dolores Gilliland ran a new Pb of 18.63 sec to take home Gold in the 0/60 100mtrs. Ashling Smith, running the 400 mtrs for the first time, finished in 3rd place, running a fine 70.64sec.

In a very competitive men's 0/40 1500mtrs, Conor Maher ran a new Pb of 4.47.85 to finish in 8th place. Well done also to all our fellow Sli Cualann athletes who took part, which included Billy Tyrrell, 19.28, 4th in 0/60 5000mtrs, Catherine O'Connor, 10.33, 4th in 0/40 3000mtrs, Nick Russell, 73.50, 2nd in 0/60 400mtrs, Tim Grummell 4.22.93 4th in 0/35 1500mtrs and William Belton, 6.23, 1st in 0/70 1500mtrs.


Two National Age Group records were also set yesterday, Anne Gilshinan, Slaney Olympic, ran 10.36 in the 0/55 3000mtrs and Tommy Hughes, Strive RC, ran 16.47 in the 0/60 5000mtrs. Congratulations to all.
Congratulation also to Mark Messitt who was first home in the recent MCI Marathon in a fine 2hr, 59.

Athletics Wicklow 5K Champioships

The Athletics Wicklow 5k C/ships were held on Thursday 27th August.
A number of Bray Runners took part, with the following results;
Neil Wiktorski, 15.34, 1st Overall.
Darren Cullen, 16.13, Pb,
Ian McGrath, 16.21, 2nd 0/45
Niall Larkin, 16.53, Pb, 1st 0/40
Paul O'Brien, 16.56, 2nd 0/40
Paul Allen, 17.23
Dominic Horan, 17.29, 1st 0/50
Conor Maher, 17.45, Pb
Garrett Kelly, 17.47,
Suzanne Foot, 19.25 1st 0/45, (3rd Woman)
Mark Messitt, 19.30.
Dillon O'Neill, 19.56.
Ashling Smith, 20.31. 2nd 0/45
Paul O'Dwyer, 20.32
Helen Murphy, 20.33 3rd 0/40
Joe Eustace, 20.34 3rd 0/55
Karol O' Loinsigh, 20.35 Pb
Stephen Carter, 21.00. Pb
John Ashworth, 21.04
Sharon Ryan, 21.20 Pb
Mary Hayde, 21.30, Pb
Bernard Quinn, 21.58 1st 0/65
Tom Cavanagh, 22.26 2nd 0/65
Ciara Carter, 23.03,
Maureen O'Rourke, 24.03 Pb
Mark Duncan, 25.06.
Ashling Ennis, 25.20 Pb
Dolores Gilliland, 28.12. 1st 0/60
Team Results
Senior Women;; Bray Runners, 2nd;
Senior Men; Bray Runners, 2nd;
M35/49; Bray Runners, 2nd;
M 50+; Bray Runners, 2nd.

Virtual Awards Night 2020

We had our 'virtual' awards night on the evening of 29th May. Congratulations to all the winners' Joe Kelly, Darren Cullen, Jean O'Kennedy, Dominic Horan, Sharon Ryan, Peter Doran, Orla Phillips and athlete of the year Michael Knight. Well done also to our league winners Sharon Ryan, Lee Borland and Paul Allen. On the night there was also recognition for services to the club for Richard Kavanagh and Cyril Smyth. Hope to see you you all in person again soon.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Ashling Smith Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Lee Borland Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!