Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

2020 National Masters T/F Championships

Well done to all who took part and officiated at the 2020 National Masters T/F C/ships which were held in Morton Stadium on 6th September. Dolores Gilliland ran a new Pb of 18.63 sec to take home Gold in the 0/60 100mtrs. Ashling Smith, running the 400 mtrs for the first time, finished in 3rd place, running a fine 70.64sec.

In a very competitive men's 0/40 1500mtrs, Conor Maher ran a new Pb of 4.47.85 to finish in 8th place. Well done also to all our fellow Sli Cualann athletes who took part, which included Billy Tyrrell, 19.28, 4th in 0/60 5000mtrs, Catherine O'Connor, 10.33, 4th in 0/40 3000mtrs, Nick Russell, 73.50, 2nd in 0/60 400mtrs, Tim Grummell 4.22.93 4th in 0/35 1500mtrs and William Belton, 6.23, 1st in 0/70 1500mtrs.


Two National Age Group records were also set yesterday, Anne Gilshinan, Slaney Olympic, ran 10.36 in the 0/55 3000mtrs and Tommy Hughes, Strive RC, ran 16.47 in the 0/60 5000mtrs. Congratulations to all.
Congratulation also to Mark Messitt who was first home in the recent MCI Marathon in a fine 2hr, 59.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!