Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Bay 10K 2019

Well done to all our athletes, and our fellow Sli Cualann athletes, who took part in the Bay 10k earlier today. Ian McGrath ran 34.13, 5th overall and 1st 0/45 home. Fine runs also from Paul O'Brien 35.22, 9th overall and Niall Larkin 35.57 and 12th overall. Paul Allen 36.16 and was 18th overall.

Great to see Gary Condon continue his return to racing, Gary ran 36.42 and was 2nd 0/45. Garrett Kelly continued his fine season running 37.57. Paul Gannon ran 51.06, Mark Duncan ran 51.49, a seasons best and Peter Doran ran 53.58. Dolores Gilliland 58.01, Eileen Fox broke the hour mark for the first time, running 58.18, Aisling Ennis, running her 1st 10k ran 60.08. Maire Ni Mhidhigh, running her first race, ran 63.28. Elaine Norton ran 56.22 and Ana Molina ran 61.31. 

Great run from Sarah Baryga, 38.25 and 2nd woman home. Well done also to our fellow Sli Cualann athletes, Alan Duffy 37.26, Aisling Kirwan 43.44 and 1st in her age Category and Ann Marie Kenny ran 44.40 (Good prep for Venice).

The Sli Cualann team also won the team prize, (teams must include at least 1 female athlete). The scoring members were Sarah Baryga, Ian McGrath and Paul O'Brien.

Well done also to our members who are involved in the organisation of the race. These are the results we have to hand.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Maureen O'Rourke Lead Club Covid Officer

 Gaye Enright Juvenile Club Covid Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!