Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Bohermeen 5K 2019

There was a fantastic turnout of Bray Runners at Bohermeen 5k on Friday 7th June. As well as recording some excellent times, Pbs and Sbs, our athletes took home a number of category and team prizes. Great runs from a couple of our younger members, Orla O'C winning the Junior Girls in a fine 21.53 and Fionn G running just over 25 minutes. Ian McGrath continued his fine form finishing in eight overall and 2nd 0/45 in a time of 15.58. Darren Cullen, 12th O/A, ran an excellent 16.27, Paul O'Brien ran a new Pb of 16.50 and Paul Allen ran 17.10. Garrett Kelly ran 18.05, Conor Maher ran a new Pb of 18.09 and Paul O'Dwyer ran a seasons best of 19.52. Excellent new Pbs from Helen Murphy, 20.09 and 2nd in her age category and Lee Borland 20.23. Karol O'Loinsigh 20.38 took almost 40sec off his previous best for the distance. Richard Kavanagh ran 20.56 and was 1st 0/65, Dillon O'Neill ran 21.38. Jean OKennedy, ran a new Pb of 21 40 and was 2nd in her age Cat. Fine runs also from Tom Cavanagh 21.43, Jason O'Connor 22.01, Siobhan Butler 22.02 and Mary Hayde 22.02. New Pb for Sharon Bailey, 22.22. Well done also to Paul Gannon 24.06 and Peter Doran 24.40 a Sb. Dolores Gilliland was 2nd in her age category in 28.12 and Jackie O'Neill ran 29.04. Was great to see Caoimhe O'Loinsigh complete her first 5k after a long lay off due to a serious injury. The Sli Cualann mens team of (scoring) Ian McGrath, Darren Cullen, Paul O'Brien and Paul Allen won the team competition and took home the prestigious Patrick Bell Trophy. In the women's team competition, (scoring members) Helen Murphy, Jean O'Kennedy, Siobhan Butler and Mary Hayde finished in an excellent 3rd position. Well done also to our good friend Grainne Butler who ran a fine 22,24. 

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Maureen O'Rourke Lead Club Covid Officer

 Gaye Enright Juvenile Club Covid Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!