Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Duleek 5K 2019

Well done to all 22 of our athletes who took part in the Duleek 5k on 24th February 2019. Excellent times recorded, Both Pbs and Sbs recorded, as well as podium finishes by 3 of our athletes.

Was great to see Suzanne Foot back racing, and winning her age category, after a lengthy layoff through injury, The women's team (scoring; Suzanne, Ashling and Jean) finished 2nd, beaten by just 40 seconds by an excellent Na Fianna AC team. The Men's team finished 7th of 13 teams. Pbs from Gerry Keaty, over a minute off previous best, Mary Hayde and Dario Zanucetta. Ashling Smith, finished 3rd in her age Category and Dolores Gilliland had a great run finishing 2nd in her age Category. 

Duleek 1cropped

Congratulations to one and all, great club day out. Well done to ALL our athletes who took part in the Shanganagh Parkrun on Saturday 23rd Feb. Fine run from Ian McGrath, first athlete home in 17.42.

Congratulations to Conor Maher who ran a very impressive indoor debut, running 4.58 for the 1500mtrs at the NIA LIVE meet on Wednesday last 23rd FEB. Ashling Smith ran a fine 5,31 in the Mile at the same meet.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!