Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Raheny 5mile 2019

Congratulations to all our Bray Runners and our fellow Sli Cualann athletes who took part in the Raheny 5mile, Sunday 27th Jan. The following are the Bray Runners results we have to hand, if we have missed anyone please let us know.
Paul Allen recorded a new Pb of 28.49, (1min 26sec off his previous best). Jean O'Kennedy ran 36.38 and was 2nd in her age category. Sharon Bailey, racing 5mile for the first time ran a fine 37.19. Peter Doran ran a new Pb of 40.23, almost 3 minutes off his previous best. Sandra Brady, 41.45, her best 5ml time since 2015.
Rachel Daly ran a new PB, 42.33, almost 2 minutes off her previous best, that's 2 Pbs for Rachel in eight days. Aoife Stokes also ran a new Pb, 42.34 and Mary Deery was another to run a new Pb, Mary ran 44.11. Paul Gannon ran 43.40, Cara Barry, first time to race 5ml, ran 45.51, and Liz Melican ran 45.34. Britta Luebbert ran 62.44. Well done to all.
Congratulations to the Sli Cualann Masters Women's team (Sarah Baryga, Catherine O'Connor and Ann Marie Kenny), who won the Masters Team Category.
Well done to Ian McGrath who finished 7th at the BHAA, EIR 5ml Cross Country, on Sat 19th Jan., and Bernard Quinn who finished 2nd in his age category in the same race.
Fine runs from ALL our athletes who took part in the Shanganagh Parkrun on Saturday 26th, including Joe Cawley first home in 17.36 and Colm O'Heigeartaigh 19.07, just returning from injury

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!