Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

National Road Relays 2018.

The National Road Relays were held in Raheny on Sunday 22nd April. Ashling Smith was part of the Sli Cualann Senior Womens team who finished in an excellent 6th place. Ashling ran the first 1 mile leg in 5.37, Niamh Kearney ran the 2ml leg in 11.35 and Sile O'Byrne ran the final mile in 5.51. Great running, well done to all.
Fine running also at the Dublin Night Run, also held on 22nd April, Paul O'Dwyer ran a PB of 41.40, Marie Curran ran 50.06, Aoife Stokes ran a new Pb of 53.50, (well over a minute off her previous best and 5minutes faster than same race last year).. Mark Duncan ran 54.27, Elaine Nuzun ran 61.56 and Ana Molina ran 63.59. Well done to everyone. If we have missed anyone please let us know in comments below or at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
Well done to our fellow Sli Cualann athletes Ashling Kirwan and Ray Kenny, who both took part in the Connemara Ultra, 39.3miles,. Ashling was 6th woman home in 6hrs, 5mins, 53sec., Ray was 4th 0/A in an excellent 4.48.17. 

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!