Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

National Masters Indoors, Gold for Ashling, Silver for Dominic

Ashling Smith and Dominic Horan togged out in their Sli Cualann vests, on Saturday 10th March, at the Athletics Ireland Irish Life Masters Indoor Championships in Athlone.  Ashling ran a controlled 5:03.93 to take Gold in the W45 1500m, while Dominic running in the M50 3,000m finished strongly over the last few laps to take Silver in the last few meters in 9:54.52. Congratulations also goes to our fellow Sli Cualann medal winners, Carol Costello 1st, W45 in the 800m (2:44.60), Francois Kulik 1st M45 in the high jump (1.75) and PJ Doyle 3rd in the weight for distance event, these are the results we have to hand. We wish Ashing all the very best in her final week's preparation for the European Masters Indoors Championships in Madrid starting March 19th.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!