Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Club Awards 2017

The Bray Runners 2017 Awards night was held in the Harbour Bar on Thursday 22nd Feb. The following were the recepients of the various awards. Congratulations to all. Our thanks to Cyril for all his hard work and his excellent presentation, as always.

• Athlete of the Year -  Gary Condon
• Master Athlete of the Year - Ashling Smith
• Most Improved Athlete(s) of the Year - Elaine Casey and Paul Allen
• Pat McCourt Trophy (Performance of the Year) - Stephen O'Kennedy
• Personality of the Year - Emer Hynes
• Barry Keane Trophy (Coaching) - Richard Hourihan
• Special Merit Award - Noelle Thorpe and Jean O'Kennedy
• Club 5k H'cap Championship - Colette Mason
• Race League - 1st Jackie O'Neill, 2nd Elaine Casey and 3rd Paul Allen

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!