Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

National Masters C/C, Ashling in the Medals Again.

Congratulations to Ashling Smith who added a National Silver Medal to her ever growing medal collection, at the National Masters Cross Country C/ships in Clarinbribge, on Sunday 11th Feb. Conditions were tough, cold, windy and very soft underfoot. Ashling finished 10th overall, from 180 starters, and 2nd in her age category. Fine runs also from our fellow Sli Cualann athletes, Catherine O'Connor, Ann Marie Kenny and Carol Costello. The Sli Cualann women's team of Ashling, Catherine, Ann Marie and Carol finished in a very impressive 5th place and 4th county.
Well done also to the Sli Cualann men, Clive Quinn, Cormac Conroy, Mick Byrne and Billy Tyrell, fine performances from all.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!