Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Trim 10mile

Well done to all our Bray Runner athletes, who took part in the Trim 10mile, on Sunday 4th Feb 
Some great times and Pbs were recorded
Gary Condon finished 3rd O/A (4th last year) and was 1st O/45 home, in an excellent 54.45.
Ian McGrath, continued his great form with a 55.22, 5th 0/A and 2nd 0/40.
Joe Cawley, getting back to his best ran 58.33 and was 3rd 0/45.
Joe Kelly recorded a new Pb of 60.17.
Gordon McWilliams ran a new Pb of 61.16. Will Foot ran a fine 64.51. 
Suzanne Foot, 65.56, 2nd in age Category, was another to run a new Pb. Helen Barry, making a great return to racing, ran a fine 67.43. Great to see Helen back racing.
Georgina Devlin, 75.18, also ran a Pb. Karol O'Loinsigh ran 76.11 in his first time over the distance.
Peter Doran ran 83.21 and took almost 6 minutes off his previous best. Richard Kavanagh ran 73.05. 
(Above are all Chip Times)

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!