Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Colette Mason Wins Club 5k C/ship

Congratulations to COLETTE MASON who was the winner of our Club 5k H/cap earlier this evening. We had 30 athletes take part, all recording excellent times, many recording Pbs. 
Colette finished 7seconds ahead of the fast finishing Paul Gannon with Dave Carraher, also finishing fast, a further second back. The first 3 across the line all recorded Pbs.
Stephen O'Kennedy 17.17, Dominic Horan 17.42 and Paul Allen 17.49 recorded the fastest times on the night. Paul breaking 18minutes for the first time.

                                Gun Time// H/cap// Nett Time.
1st; Colette Mason;  28.44;      4mins;    24.44. Pb 
2nd; Paul Gannon;   28.51;      6.15;      22.36. Pb
3rd; Dave Carrraher; 28.52;     8.00;       20.52. Pb
4th; Jason O'Connor; 28.56;     8.45;      20.11. Sb
5th; Dario Zanchetta; 29.08;     4mins;    25.08. Pb
6th; Emma                 29.11      5mins;    24.11 Pb
7th; Rachel Daly;      29.14;      2.30;      26.44 Pb.
8th; Julia Fonnereau 29.18;      6min;     23.18 Sb 
9th; Gavin Ford;        29.19;      5min;     24.19. Pb.
10th; Avril Leonard;  29.27;       2min;     27.27. Pb.
11th Mary Deery;     29.28;       3.15.       26.13. Sb
12th. Liz;                  29.30.       2.30;       27.00
13th; Stephen O'Kennedy; 29.32;  12.15.   17.17.
14th; Sandra Brady;  29.34;     4min;       25.34. Sb
15th; Sharon Bailey;  29.35;     7min;       22.35; Pb

16th; John Ashworth;  29.38;   8.45;        20.55; Pb.
17th; Peter Doran;       29.40;   6.30;       23.10; Pb
18th; Jackie O'Neill      29.41.   1min;      28.41; Pb
19th; Noelle Thorpe;    29.41;    7.30;      22.11;
20th; Dominic Horan;   29.42;   12.00;    17.42.
21st; Mary Hayde;        29.45;    7min;    22.45. Pb.
22nd; Michael Knight;  29,46;      9.30;   20.16. Pb
23rd; Tom Cavanagh;  29.47;      7.45;   22.02.
24th; Paul Allen;          29.49;    12.00;   17.49; Pb 
25th; Aisling Healy;      29.51;    7min;    22.51; Pb.
26th; Ana Molina;         29.56;    0.00;    29.56; Sb
27th; John Burke;        30.05;    10min;   20.05. Sb.
28th; Mark Duncan;    30.23;      6.15;    24.08;
29th; Ashling Smith;    30.43.      10.30;  22.13.
30th; Allison Doyle;     30.47;     2min;    28.47.

Well done to all who took part, 16 Pbs and 6 Seasons best times were recorded. Thanks to those who came out to support the athletes. Well done to those who raced over the past weekend and came out to race again tonight. 
Our thanks to Cyril, Bernard, Ashling S, Jean, Aisling H and Allison for all their help and Dominic for the hats.
Although we had a presentation of prizes on the night, the main trophy is going in for a makeover and is being renamed The Sean Clifford Trophy, it will be officially presented to our winner Colette at our Awards Night, later in the year.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!