Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Dunshaughlin 10k 2017

Well done to all our athletes who took part in the Dunshaughlin 10k on Saturday evening, 24th June. Some great times recorded, plenty of Pb's and a number of prizes won. Suzanne Foot finished 8th O/A and 1st in her age Cat in a time of 39.32. Noelle Thorpe, getting back to her best, ran 46.13 to finish 2nd in her age Cat.
Two other prize winners were, Gary Condon, 33.09, 1st in 0/45 Cat, and Michael Knight, 41.47, running his first race for Bray Runners, was 2nd 0/60.
Colm O' Heigeartaigh ran a new Pb of 35.50, (46secs off previous best); Joe Cawley, getting back to his best form ran 35.54.
Paul Allen, 37.27, knocked 29secs off his previous best, Des O'Hare ran 40.18. Jason O'Connor ran 43.25 and Richard Kavanagh also ran 43.25.
Norbert Van Woerkom 43.32 took over 2minutes off his previous best;; Peter Doran 49.35 and Paul Gannon 49.57, both breaking 50 for the first time, took over 3minutes off their previous best.
Mark Duncan 51.29 just missed a Pb by 4 sec.
Both of Bobby Mitchell's girls ran Pbs, Helen Murphy 43.21 and Grainne Butler 47.27.
Our good friend Eddie McGrath ran a fine 37.39.
The race was won by Sergiu Ciobanu in 30.12, with Laura O'Shaughnessy first lady home in 34.02. Results at
Well done to all who took part. These are the results we have to hand.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!