Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

MSB 5K and Mullingar Half Marathon

The Mullingar Half Marathon and the MSB 5k were two big events held over the weekend. In Mullingar, Gary Condon, fresh from his Ballycotton 10ml Pb on Sunday last, recorded a fine 76.38 to finish in 12th O/A and 4th in 0/40 Cat. The race was won by Peter Mooney in 73.31 with Siobhan O'Doherty first woman home in 78.48. Full results can be found at

The MSB 5k took place on Sunday 19th March and over 1,200 athletes took part. Colm O'Heigeartaigh, running his first race since returning from injury, recorded a fine 18.00. Suzanne Foot ran 19.21 and was 2nd in age category and Ashling Smith ran 20.04 and was 3rd in Age category. Both Suzanne and Ashling were part of the Sli Cualann womens team who finished in 2nd place, just edged out by an excellent Raheny Shamrocks team. Emma O'Brien, 18.10, and Nicole Devitt 20.16, were the other members of the Sli Cualann team. John Coghlan, 15.12, was first home and Barbara Cleary,17.04, was first woman home. Full results at;  

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!