Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Bohermeen Half Marathon/Ballycotton 10ml

In the Bohermeen Half Marathon, where some of our athletes were running as a warm up for the Rotherdam Marathon, Joe Kelly ran 84.04, Dominic Horan 84.09, Gordon McWilliams 86.08, Suzanne Foot 90.06 and 1st in age cat. Suzanne also led the Sli Cualann team to 1st place in the team event. Bobby Mitchell (doing a bit of pacing) ran 97.10, Georgina Devlin 97.06, Ciara Carter 99.39, Cathy Mitchell 1.43.15, Siobhan Butler 1.44.07 and Mark Duncan ran a Pb of 1.57.03. 

Some great running at Ballycotton 10ml on Sunday 12 March. Gary Condon finished in 15th place, running a superb 53.36 a new Pb. Stephen O'Kennedy also recorded an excellent Pb of 59.19. Paul Allen, 65.18, was another to record a Pb, as was Jean O'Kennedy, 75.13. Jean also finished 2nd in her age cat., a great achievement in Ballycotton. Jason O'Connor 74.48 and Emer Hynes 87.42 were both very happy with their times. Peter Doran, 89.13 and Paul Gannon 89.20 both ran Pbs taking 3mins and 6mins respectively off their previous best. Richard Kavanagh ran 70.45. Results and photos can be found at

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!