Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Wicklow League Races and Leinster Squad Day

We have had a number of future stars emerge in 2016 with some super performances and results along the way, and it seems like they are really enjoying their athletics.  The final league race of the year took place in Bray Emmets GAA club this past Friday evening. 
Many of our newly found stars were racing on Friday, so well done to Síofra Belgley, Róisín Murray, Ferdia O'Sullivan, Bobby Moore, Kyle Harte, Niamh Murray, Nathan Harte, Rían Anafi-Fitzgibbon, and Fionn Begley. It is clear that Bray Runners has a bright future based on the performances this year - it just a case of sticking to it and building it up each year.
Speaking of athlete development, we had 5 athletes attending the Leinster Squad Day in the fabulous AIT Arena this past Saturday. Órla O'Callaghan, Hannah Kelly, Gráinne O'Sullivan, Eleanor Foot, and Aoife Carter between them participated in workshops on middle distance, hurdles, and high jump. The girls really enjoyed the experience and learned a lot from some Olympians and Ireland's top coaches. The next squad day takes place on 07 January, again at AIT Arena.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!