Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

National Half Marathon Medals For Jean and Gary.

The National Half Marathon C/ship was held on Sunday 7th August in conjunction with the Rock and Roll Half Mar. On a very warm day, athletes ran into a strong headwind for most of the race on what is a very tough course.

Gary Condon was 16th athlete home in a fine time of 74.58, a time which saw Gary finish in Bronze medal position in the M40 Category.

Jean O'Kennedy also recorded a great time of 1.41.52 to finish 5th in her age category. Jean was also a member of the Sli Cualann Ladies Masters Team along with Ann Marie Kenny ( 3rd in Age Cat in 1.31.18) and Ashling Kirwan (5th in Age Cat in 1.36.18). The team finished in an excellent 2nd place and took home the Silver medal. (Provisional results had put them in 1st position, but a change to the 3rd placed team scores saw them moved up to 1st and Sli Cualann down to 2nd).

Congratulations to Gary, Jean, Ann Marie and Ashling and to all Sli Cualann and County athletes who took part and performed so well.         

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!