Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Bohermeen 5K

Congratulations to all our athletes who took part in the Bohermeen 5k on Sunday 29th May. Siobhan Butler was 1st in her Age Cat in a fine time of 21.50 and Mary Deery was 3rd in her Age Cat in 26.58. Niamh Coffey ran a new Pb of 24.27, Stefanie Unland ran 26.21, Emer Hynes, 26.58, doing a bit of pacing, Caoimhe Guilfoyle ran a new Pb of 26.58, Cara Barry, 28.29, Mary O'Connor, 28.29 and Jackie O'Neill ran 30.05.
Paul Allen was our 1st athlete home in 19.04 and 28th O/A. Jason O'Connor ran a new PB of 20.04, Tom Cavanagh, 21.31 and 3rd 0/60 and Richard Kavanagh ran 20.39 and 1st 0/60. Well done to all and our thanks to Cara for all her support.
Fine tmes from all, considering the temperature during the race was well over 20degrees.
Well done also to Bohermeen AC, great event, very well organised, great food and entertainment afterwards.

Full results at


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!