Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Ballycotton 2016 Results.

Well done to all those who competed in Ballycotton 10ml on Sunday last, 6th March.  Great performances from all our athletes who took part. Conditions were not ideal, very cold, wet and a bit of a headwind over the last 3 miles. Niel Wiktorski was our first athlete home in 53.57 and 14th place overall...Gary Condon 54.48, 20th 0/A and 3rd 0/40...Colm O'Heigeartaigh, 61.55, Pb.... Paul Alllen, 66.49, Pb.... Jason O'Connor, 70.14, Pb... Jean O'Kennedy, 76.54, Pb.... Emer Hynes, 89.18..... Andrea Murphy, 89.46 (Gun Time)..... Richard Kavanagh, 69.48.. These are the results we have to hand, waiting on Andrea's chip time. Thanks to Sean Clifford who made the trip to support athletes and take some photos, which we will have shortly. Sli Cualann Senior Men's Team, Neil, Gary and Colm came 7th of 23 very strong teams.

At the National Intervarsity Cross Country C/ships, which were held in Sligo on Saturday 5th March, Stephen O'Kennedy ran a fine 29.56, over a very tough 8k course, to finish in a very creditable 47th place. 


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!