Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Joe Cawley 8th in National 50k, Colm and Jason set new 10k Pbs

Well done to Joe Cawley who finished in an excellent 8th place at the National 50k C/ships yesterday. Joe recorded a time of 3hrs.27.56. The race is run over 10 x 5k laps, Below is Joe's time for each 5k, amazing running. The race was won by Gary O'Hanlon in a new Irish record time of 2.56.51. First woman home was Suzanne Kenny in a time of 3 59.49. Full results on

21:37  20:44  20:43  20:33  20:34  20:40  20:33  20:34  20:42  21:16  Total  3:27:56.

Some great results from the Enniscorthy 10k oon Sunday 14th Feb. Over a very tough course Colm O'Heigeartaigh set a PB of 37.10, over a minute off his previous best. Paul Allen, returning from injury, ran a fine 40.15. Jason O'Connor also took over a minute off his Pb in running 42.37... Georgina Devlin, 46.09; Jean O'Kennedy, 46.45; Andrea Murphy, 52.04 and Richard Kavanagh, 42.21, 1st 0/60, were all pleased with their times.
Georgina and Jean were both scoring members of the Sli Cualann Womens team who finished in 2nd place. Ashling Kirwan and Ann Marie Kenny were the other 2 scoring members of the team. Ashling also won her Age Category. Congratulations to all our athletes and to all our fellow Sli Cualann and County athletes, great running from all.  First athlete home was Killian Mooney, DSD in 30.56 and Lizzie Lee, Leevale AC was fist lady home in 33.00. Results at




Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!