Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Sli Cualann Novice Men 6th in National C/C.

The Sli Cualann Men's team finished 6th at the National Novice C/C Championships, which were held in Dungarvan On Sunday 6th Dec Conditions were very difficult, with the recent rain making underfoot conditions very, very soft.
The team of 10 athletes contained 6 athletes from Bray Runners. They scored 168 points to earn the sixth place finish from a field of 24 teams. Richard Owens was first Sli Cualann finisher, coming home in a very impressive 6th place. Tim Grummell (32), Neil Wiktorski (57) and Jamie Cullen (69) completed the scoring for the team. The team were well backed up by Stephen O'Kennedy (84), Gary Condon (118), Donal Flannery (128), Joe Cawley (144), Patrick Kinsella (169) and Richard Hourihan (180). Well done to all 10 team members, a fine effort. The Wicklow County Team finished 7th, Richard O, Tim, Neil, Jamie, Stephen and Gary being the scoring members of that team.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!