Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Entry Procedure For Ballycotton 2016.


The following is the entry procedure for next year’s Ballycotton ’10’ which will take place on Sunday March 6th. Once again, numbers are limited and there will be a combination of online and postal entries, as follows:

1) Online entries will open on Tuesday December 8th at 2pm, when the first 1,000 will be accepted. At 8pm the same evening a further 1,000 will be accepted, making an initial online total of 2,000. 

2) For Athletics Ireland and Athletics Northern Ireland affiliated members plus those who ran the four races in the Ballycotton Summer Series 2015, along with those living overseas, an additional online facility will open on Wednesday December 9th at 10am until midnight on Friday December 11th.

3) Postal entries: A PDF copy of the entry form will be published on the Ballycotton website on the evening of Friday December 11th, and will also be available in the usual local outlets.
All club and Summer Series entrants (see above) and overseas will be accepted by post up to and including Thursday December 17th.The first 200 non-club entries to arrive by post will be also be added to the above.

4) As usual, a limited number of elite entries will be available nearer the date. 

Entry fee for the 2016 race is again €15 (plus booking fee of €1.05, if entering online

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!