Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Lakes 10k and Lakers 10k

Well done to all our athletes who took part in the Blessington Lakes 10k on Saturday last 5th Sept. Neil Wiktorski finished in an excellent 5th place in 33.00, Will Foot ran a fine 37.43 and James Nangle ran a new Pb of 38.52. Our ladies finished 4th, 5th and 8th Overall. Helen Barry 39.44, was 4th O/A and 1st O/35; Suzanne Foot 39.58, was 5th O/A and 2nd 0/35 and Ashling Smith was 8th O/A and recorded a new PB of 41.55. The mens race was won by Thomas Fitzpatrick in 30.27 and Laura McDonnell was first lady home in 37.21. Full results can be found at

Also on Saturday the Lakers 10k Trail Run was held in Roundwood.  Joe Kelly was 2nd athlete home in 39.24, Bernard Quinn ran 46.09, Noelle Thorpe ran 52.55, Emer Hynes 54.10 and Andrea Murphy 54.12. Ray Kenny was first man home in 38.42 and Rachel Wisdom was first woman home in 41.35. Full results can be found at 


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!