Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

New PBs for Colm and Jason.

The Invader Duleek 10k was held today, Sunday 16th August. The race is held over a tough but fair course, organisation is excellent and the weather was great. Colm O'Heigeartaigh was 18th overall in a new PB of 38.13 breaking his old mark which he set just 2 weeks ago. Jason O'Connor smashed his old Pb by almost 2minutes, in running 43.51, a fantastic effort. Jason broke his 5k Pb only last week. Cathy Mitchell ran 50.16, to finish 5th in her age Cat, with Bobby Mitchell taking 1st in 0/55, in a time of 40.50. Richard Kavanagh was 1st in the 0/60 Cat in a time of 41.59.

Paul Stephenson, Rathfarnham AC, was 1st athlete home in 33.11, with Mary Hanley, Na Fianna, 1st woman home in 41.26. 

Full results can be found at

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!