Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Dunshaughlin 10k and Castleknock 5k

The annual Dunshaughlin 10k, which always attracts a top class field, was held on Saturday 20th June. First athlete home was Mark Christie, Mullingar Harriers, in 29.22, with Lizzie Lee, Leevale AC, first woman home in 33.13.

We had a number of athletes take part, Neil Wiktorski (18th) ran 33.09, Gary Condon (19th) new PB 33.11. Will Foot ran an excellent 37.28, Joe Kelly 38.29 and Paul Allen 39.13. Bill Stanley recorded an excellent new PB of 37.42. Siobhan Butler was pleased with her time 47.15 and Andrea Murphy ran a fine 49.44. 
 Great runs also from our fellow Sli Cualann athletes, Clive Quinn 34.36, Alan Dalton 37.05 and Mick Byrne, who was 1st O/50 in 33.25

Full results  on

The Castleknock 5k was held on Sunday 21st, well organised and run on closed roads around Castleknock and the Phoenix Park. We had a small group taking part, Rachel Daly ran 28.43, Elaine Nuzun 28.48, Ana Molina 28.47 and Jackie O'Neill ran a fine 31.28.

First athlete home was David Flynn, Clonliffe Harriers in 15.58, with Catherina McKiernan first woman home in 17.14.

Full results on

These are the results we have to hand, if you raced lately and are not mentioned please forward your result to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!