Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Leinster Juveniles T/F

On Saturday, Bray Runners Juveniles were proudly represented in the Leinster Track and Field Champs by Aoife Carter and Grainne O'Sullivan (both U12's) and Orla O'Callaghan (U13) on what was a very windy day in Tullamore.

Orla ran an impressive 2:07 in the 600m finishing 24th of 40 competitors. Grainne qualified for the final of the 60m hurdles with a super display in her heat, finishing 7th in the final. Grainne and Aoife narrowly missed the final of the 60m sprints, both recording  9.55 seconds in their heats.

Grainne came 6th in a huge field in the U12 long jump with a jump of 3.78m while Aoife went on to run 2:16 in the U12 600m.

All three girls did fantastically well in what is always a hugely competitive competition and will have benefited hugely from the experience.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!