Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Weekend Results.16th/17th May.

 Our club was well represented at today's Terenure 5mile. Dominic Horan ran an excellent 28.54 and finished 1st O/45. Colm O'Heigeartaigh ran 30.00 which took over 1min 11 sec off his previous best. James Nangle ran 31.19, Suzanne Foot 32.18 and was 2nd O/40. Ashling Smith recorded a new Pb of 33.24 and was 3rd O/40. Jean O'Kennedy was 4th O/50 in a time of 36.02, Hope Staunton ran 38.51, Emer Hynes recorded a new Pb of 39.25 and Andrea Murphy, despite feeling a bit unwell, was pleased with her time of 39.40. Stefanie Unland, took almost 4minutes off her previous best in running 50.57, the hard work at Thursday training is paying off. Full results can be found on

At the Maynooth 10k, also held today 17th May, Charlotte Stevens ran a fine 47.40, full results from this race can be found at

Also taking place today was the Craanford 5mile, Jason O'Connor was very pleased with his time of 37.16 and Richard Kavanagh ran 35.43 and took 1st O/60.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!