Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

National Road Relays.

We were well represented at yesterdays National Road Relays in Raheny. Suzanne Foot and Ashling Smith were on the Sli Cualann Womens Masters Team and Gary Condon was part of the Mens Masters Team.

The womens team finished in an excellent 4th position, just edged out of 3rd place by Donore. Ashling Kirwan, Parnell AC, ran the first leg, 1mile in 6.01, Suzanne ran leg 2, 2mile in 12.16 and Ashling Smith ran a superb 5.52 for the final 1mile leg. Marvellous times from all 3 athletes.

In the Mens Masters Category there was some fine times recorded by Sli Cualann athletes, Bray Runners Gary Condon ran the 2mile leg for his team in a very impressive 10.29.

The senior men's team was competing in a high quality field. Donal Flannery got the quartet started with a 11:13 clocking for 2 miles. Then Padraig Lennon took over, covering his one mile leg in 5:10. Tim Grummell ran a good 16:02 for the 3 mile section, with Neil Wiktorski bringing the team home with a 10:40 two mile.

Well done to all who took part.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!