Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Leinster 10ML C/Ships; Great Day For BrayRunners and Sli Cualann.

The Leinster 10ml Road C/ship was held in St Annes Park, Raheny, earlier today Easter Monday. Conditions were perfect for running but the course itself is a tough winding one. The race was won by Ian Conroy in 55.13 with our own Gary Condon in 2nd place in an excellent 55.51. A great silver medal for Gary. Jean O'Kennedy, running her first C/ship race and first 10miler, ran a brilliant 77.33 to  win the Gold Medal in the 0/50 Category. Joe Cawley, winding up his preparations for the London Marathon, ran an impressive 58.09 and won the Silver Medal in O/40 Class. Not to be out done Ashling Smith not only won Bronze in O/40 Category, but smashed her Pb by over 8 minutes in running 69.28. Ashling Kirwan, Parnell AC ran a terrific 68.14 to win the Silver medal in the O/40 Cat.

The above were well supported by Clive Quinn 59.47, Caoimhin MacMaolair 62.06, Ray Kenny 62.20, Derek Hayes 66.29, MJ Bolton 68.24, Ann Marie Kenny 72.15, Jim Boland 76.12 and Christine McCann 1.49.46. The mens and ladies team look likely to be in the medals, results not yet confirmed. Congratulations to all, great performances from everybody. Full results on




Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!