Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Change of Date for Awards Night.

Due to circumstances beyond our control our Awards Night has had to be changed from Saturday 21st March to Saturday 28st March in DUFFS, MAIN St. Bray The following are the nominations for the various awards.

Athlete of the Year.                                         Master Athlete of the Year. 

Helen Barry.                                                   Charlotte Stevens.

Neil Wiktorski.                                                Helen Barry.

Gary Condon.                                                 Joe Cawley.

Joe Cawley.                                                   Gary Condon.

Des O'Hare,                                                   Dominic Horan.

Richard Owens.           


Most Improved Athlete.                                   Personality of the Year.

Siobhan Butler.                                              Jason O'Connor

Andrea Murphy.                                             Angela Ross Iinnes

Des O'Hare.                                                  Siobhan Butler

Charlotte Stevens.                                         Gordon McWilliams

Gary Condon.                                                Richard Kavanagh.

Ashling Smith. 

In addition to the above award categories there will be 2 additional awards this year. They will be The Barry Keane Memorial Trophy and The Pat McCourt Trophy.

Our thanks to all who sent us their nominations, we look forward to announcing the winners on SAYURDAY 28TH MARCH.




Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!