Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Ballycotton 10; 2015

Conditions were almost perfect for this years Ballycotton 10 mile road race. The temperature was about 8 deg C, a gentle breeze with blue skies and sunshine. At times though, it felt an awful lot warmer. Once the athletes turned the corner at about 5.7 miles the wind was to their backs, but the heat seemed to soar and it felt ran like mid July than March. In the mens race, Sergiu Ciobanu, Clonliffe Harriers, finished 1st in a time of 49.03, to make it 5 years in a row. Maria McCambridge, DSD, won the ladies race in a new course record of 54.20.

Gary Condon smashed his Pb in running 54.27 to finish in an excellent 22nd place O/A and 2nd O/40. Neil Wiktorski a fine 54.21 to finish 24th O/A. Will Foot, making his debut at this distance ran a very impressive 63.28. Suzanne Foot also recorded a new Pb of 66.38. Gordon McWilliams ran a solid 68.16 closely followed by Bobby Mitchell in 68.37. Georgina Devlin, 75.21; Siobhan Butler, 78.03; Cathy Mitchell, 79.42; Andrea Murphy, 80.31, and Emer Hynes 84.46, all recorded new PBs. Leanne Geraghty, 80.00, Dave Carragher, 85.51. Diana Doll, 87.20, Sandra Brady, 86.40, Stephen Mulligan, 86.56 and Ana Molina 1.47.34, were all well pleased with their times. Despite suffering from heavy cold/flu Charlotte Stevens and Elaine Nuzun both ran 85.11 and 1.50.25. Well done to all our athletes, you did our club proud.

Tadhg Twoomey, well known to most in our club ran 93.37 and was 2nd O/75.

Full results can be found  at

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!