Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Raheny 5; Gary 2nd 0/40, Siobhan, Emer and Charlotte Smash PB's.

There was some excellent performances from our athletes at today's Raheny 5ml. Gerry Curtis has held the course record, 22.39 for over 25 years now and still nobody can get near to it. Todays winner Martin Fagan, Mullingar Harriers, ran 23.36, and Lizzie Lee, Leevale AC, 1st lady home, ran 26.33.

Gary Condon ran an excellent 26.42 to finish 29th overall and 2nd O/40, a great start to his season. Siobhan Butler continued where she left off in 2014 by smashing her PB by almost 2minutes, Siobhan ran 35.37 (1min 46 off her previous best, set in Raheny last year) and finished 10th O/45. Interestingly only 30 seconds separated athletes 5 to 10 in Siobhan's Category. Emer Hynes also smashed her Pb, recording an excellent 40.00, 1min 27sec off her previous best. Charlotte Stevens, as always ran an excellent race, recording a new Pb of 37.21, and 5th O/50. Charlotte took over 20 seconds off her previous best. Colm O'Heigeartaigh ran a fine 31.11, Suzanne Foot, 32.10 and 5th O/40 is back in form after her recent injury. Ashling Smith continued her impressive form in running 33.28 in her first time racing over 5miles. Leanne Geraghty was well pleased with her run, a fine 37.11 and it was great to see Marc Kierans back after a long lay off and running 38.41. Sandra Brady, making great progress since her return from injury, ran 40.37. Also running their first 5miler were Elaine Nuzun and Ana Molina who ran 46.18 and 47.36 respectively.

Tadgh Twomey, well known to most in Bray Runners, finished 2nd O/75 in 46.15. Maria Dolan, ex Bray Runners, finished 2nd O/45 in 30.10, Catherina McKieran winning the category in 27.41. 

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!