Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Results - Athletics Wicklow Master Cross Country

Click here to view the latest results from Wicklow Masters Cross Country C/ships, which were held in Shanganagh on Saturday, 3rd Jan.

 Siobhan Butler, Charlotte Stevens and Bernard Quinn all won Gold Medals in their age categories. Ashling Smith was 2nd in O/40 section, Sandra Brady won a silver in O/50 category, Gary Condon won silver in O/40, Joe Cawley took bronze in O/40 and William Foot won bronze in the O/35 section. Andrea Murphy, Suzanne Foot, Emer Hynes, Dominic Horan and Tom Cavanagh all performed well but just outside the medals, but their efforts ensured that Bray Runners took Team Gold in the Womens race and Silver in the Mens Event. Siobhan Butler is now both O/45, Road and C/C Champion for 2014.

The mens race saw a magnificent front running performance from Damien Lawless, Parnell AC, to be first man home ahead of the incredible Mick Byrne, Parnells AC, Gary Condon and Joe Cawley. The womens race was a entirely different race, with 7 athletes, 3 from Kilcoole, 2 from Parnell AC, 1 from Greystones and our own Ashling and Suzanne all in with a chance of winning as they entered the final lap. In the end it was Carol Costello, Greystones who finished first after a great battle with Ashling Smith, 2nd and Annmarie Kenny, Parnell Ac, 3rd (all in O/40 Cat). Great turnout, with almost 70 athletes taking part. Well done to all who took part.     


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!