Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

European T/F Masters 2014.

Congratulations to the Irish athletes who competed at the European Masters T & F Champs in Izmir, Turkey, returning with a very healthy haul of 10 medals. Pride of place to John McDermott M70 who won Gold in the 400ms & 300m hurdles. Gold also for Joe Gough M60 in the 800ms & Martin McEvilly M65 in the 2000m steeplechase. 3 silver medals, won by Geraldine Fingean & Dorothy Mc Lennan in the heptathlon & Kevin Byrne in the Pole Vault. Tally completed with bronze medals, Paul Cowhie 5000m, Anthony Martin 400m & Thomas Farragher, Weight Pentathlon. A number of other Athletes also made finals.

Looking ahead to 2015, the following events will take place; March 23rd – 28th European Masters Indoor Champs, Torun, Poland. Non stadia Champs., 15th – 17th May Grosetto, Italy.  4th – 16th Aug. World masters T & F Champs, Lyon, France. 

Click on the link below to view detailed results;

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!