Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Charlotte Wins Category In Frank Duffy 10ml.

z0The Frank Duffy 10ml was held yesterday 23rd Sept. We had a number of athletes taking part, all achieving either new Pbs or recording their goal time for the event. Charlotte Stevens, running her first 10mile, recorded an excellent 78.31, chip time, to take 1st place in the O/50 category. Charlotte's clock time (79.07) was 1 second faster than the 2nd placed lady. Great running from the ever improving Charlotte.

Neil Wiktorski, ran a fine 54.12, for 21st place, well on course for a big run in the Dublin Marathon. Suzanne Foot, 66.50, PB, Helen Barry, 67.16, Pb, finished 5th and 6th respectively in the O/40 Category. Dave Carraher continued his preparations for Dublin with an excellent 75.09. Georgina Devlin smashed her Pb by almost 2 minutes, running 75.01. Elaine Nuzun and Ana Molina both ran a very creditable 1hr.42.  Cathy Mitchell also ran a new Pb of 82.39. Well done to Aishling, 78.04, training with our Thursday group and returning to racing after a long lay off. 

 The race was won by Andrew Douglas in 49.56, with Maria McCambridge winning the Ladies race in 55.15.


                                                             ASHBOURNE 10K.

Bernard Quinn finished in 3rd place, running a fine 44.03, over a very tough 10k course, in the Ashbourne 10k on Sunday 24th August.

 These are the results we have to hand, please forward your results to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!