Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

August Weekend Round Up

Pixels Promotions's photo.Pixels Promotions's photo.Pixels Promotions's photo.

We had a number of athletes take part in the DLR 10k on Monday 4th August. Colm O'Heigeartaigh continued his fine run of form in running 39.33. Suzanne Foot finished 4th Lady in a time of 40.34. Bernard Quinn ran 44.14, 2nd O/55, Charlotte Stevens recorded a new PB of 47.17, over a minute off her previous best for the distance. Charlotte also finished 2nd 0/45. Andrea Murphy continued her build up to Dublin with another solid run, 49.58. Grainne Cunningham, 53.02, also performing well over what is a very tough course. Elaine Nuzun ran a new Pb of 60.45. Not only a new Pb but 3 minutes 57 seconds faster than the same race in 2013. Ana Molina, 61.20, almost 1 minute faster than in 2013. Rachel Daly, running her 1st race for as a Bray Runner, ran 62.30. Well done Rachel and welcome to our club. Denise Cox, 72.35, which was very similar to her time in Dunshaughlin. Well done to all who took part, if we have missed anyone can you let us know at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


On Friday the annual Kinsale 5 mile took place. Conditions were excellent, torrential rain before, during and after. The mens race was won by Michael Harty, East Cork AC, in 24.50. The womens race was won by Caitriona Jennings, Rathfarnham AC, in 29.17.  Richard Kavanagh ran 32.19, and 1st O/60.  


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!