Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Weekend Results

At the recent Donadea Forest Trail 5k, Colm O'Heigeartaigh ran an excellent 19.00. The race was won by Mark Kennealy in 15.15, with Charlotte Kearney, Donadea AC winning the womens race in 18.29.

The inaugural running of the Mullingar 10mile took place last weekend. Angela Ross Innes, running her first race as a Bray Runner ran 1hr 41 08. We would like to take this opportunity to welcome Angela and we are sure she will be a great asset to our club in the future. The race was won by Martin Fagan, Mullingar Harriers, in 48.43. Pauline Curly, Tullamore Harriers, took the womens prize in 60.29.

Another new member we would like to welcome to our club is Cara Barry. Cara has been training hard with the Thursday group and like Angela will also be a great asset to the club.

Good luck to all our athletes racing over the Bank Holiday Weekend. The popular Bay 10k always attracts a large number of our athletes and this year is no different.  

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!