Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Gary Wins Roscommon 10 mile, Leanne Fourth in Kildare.

Gary Condon ran an excellent 56.48 to win the Roscommon 10ml road race this morning. Another PB for Gary, in what has been a great season so far, and surely more to come. Adrian Smith, Roscommon Harriers, was second in 57.37. The womens race was won by Paula Miley in 74.38. A new race on the calendar, an excellent race from all reports, good prize money and great food afterwards.

The Carbury 10k was also held yesterday, conditions were extremely hot and humid, making life difficult for the almost 200 athletes taking part. Leanne Geraghty set a new Pb of 47.20 to finish in 4th place in the womens race, Leanne was just pipped for 3rd.  Grainne Cunningham, 52.09, and Sandra Brady, 55.02, both did well considering the conditions. The womens race was won by Charlotte Kearney, Donadea, in 38.13, adding to her 2nd place in Kilmore last week. The mens race was won by Kevin Donagher, in 34.19.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!