Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Thursday Time Trial

Tonight we had a 5k and 3k time trial in Shanganagh. Gary Condon very kindly offered to lead out the 5k group, he was asked to run 19 minutes, and came home in precisely that. Sean Clifford acted as official timekeeper, ably assisted by Noelle. Lorraine was on hand to offer support to the athletes. 


             5k                                               3k

Colm O'Heigeartaigh,  19.01.           Charlotte Stevens,  13.04

Suzanne Foot,            19.15.           Michelle                14.22      

Dave Carraher,           21.56.           Rachel                  16.05

John                          22.39.           Jackie O'Neill,        17.25. Pb.

Jason O'Connnor,       23.54.            Jennifer                 17.37.

Angela Ross Innnes,   27.07. Pb       Ana Molina,            17.49.

                                                           Leslie                     17.59

                                                           Mary Hourihan,        20.40.

Well done to all, see you all next Thursday.



Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!