Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

New Pb for Colm, Gary in the Prizes Again

Tonight, 27th June, at the St Coca's AC, Kilcock 5k, Colm O'Heigeartaigh ran an excellent new Pb of 18.25. Colm has now knocked 1 minute 17 seconds off his 5k Pb in the past 6 months, just reward for all the hard work he puts into his training. Gary Condon again proved himself to be one of the top O/40 athletes in the country at the moment by winning the O/40 section in 16.06. Gary has been in the prizes, overall or age category, in every race he has run this season.

Other Sli Cualann runners were, Terry Kavanagh, 19.36, 1st O/60, Carol Costello, 20.25, 3rd O/40 and Christine McCann, 30.03, 3rd O/55.

The race was won by Mark Christie, Mullingar Harriers in 14.06, Martin Fagan finishing second in 14.18. The ladies race was won by Charlotte Kearney, Donadea, in 17.32.


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!