Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Results; James Nangle sets another PB.

Some great performances from our athletes over the past couple of days. On Saturday, in the Patrick Bell 5k, Bohermeen, Co. Meath, James Nangle continued his run of posting a new Pb in every race he has run since joining Bray Runnres. James ran an excellent 18.57, first time to break 19 for 5k, well done. In the same race Neil Wiktorski finished in 4th place in 15.58, Gary Condon ran 16.15 to take 2nd O/40 and Suzanne Foot, back to her best, ran 19.26 to finish 3rd O/40. From all reports the course was a very tough 5k course. The race was won by Mark Hoey, Star of the Sea, 15.34, Aoife Talty, Raheny, 16.57, won the Ladies race.

In the Strawberry Half Marathon in Enniscorthy today, 8th June, Gordon McWilliams ran a fine 1hr.31.46., Des O'Hare, 1.34.48, (training run and Diana Doll ran a fine 1.48.50. The race was won by Freddie De Stiuk in 1.09.51 with Annaleigh Hore, 1. 29.38, 1st lady home. There was also a 5 mile event in which Diarmuid Potts ran 35.01. the 5 mile was won by Niall Shiel, 28.05, with Michelle Core, 32.03, taking the ladies prize.

Down in Kilmacow, Co. Kilkenny, in the Little South 4 mile,  Richard Kavanagh ran 26.37,, to finish 2nd O/60. The race was won by Brian Maher, Kilkenny City Harriers, in 19.45 and Jackie Carthy, Kilmore AC, was 1st lady home in 23.56.

These are all the results we have to hand, please forward all results to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!