Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Helen, Des and James Set New Pbs in Dunboyne 5mile

There was some excellent performances from our runners at last nights Dunboyne 5mile . James Nangle, 30.35, set a new Pb, closely followed by Helen Barry, 30.52, also a new Pb, 45 seconds faster than the one she set only 10 days ago in Terenure. Des O,Hare continued his very impressive form by running a new Pb of 31.06, which is an amazing 1 minute 17 seconds off his previous best, set earlier this year. Suzanne Foot, returning to top form, ran 31.39, Cathy Mitchell ran 39.19 and Grainne Cunningham, 39.20, took over a minute off her time in Terenure 5 mile. The race was won by Simon Ryan in 25.00, with Aoife Talty first lady home in 27.18. Well done to all who competed.  

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!