Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Awards - Nominations.

Our annual awards night will be held on Saturday evening next, 24th May. It will be held upstairs at the Harbour Bar, with the presentations taking place at 9pm. Please remember the Awards are for performances in 2013. The following are the nominees in each award category.

Athlete Of The Year.                 Master Athlete Of The Year.

Neil Wiktorski;                          Dominic Horan.

Gary Condon;                           Gary Condon.

Richard Owens;                        Noelle Thorpe.

Des O'Hare;                             Suzanne Foot.

Joe Cawley;                             Helen Barry.


Most Improved Athlete;            Personality.

Diana Doll.                              Noelle Thorpe.

Andrea Murphy.                       Pat McCourt.

Gary Condon.                          Siobhan Butler.

Des O'Hare.                            Jason O'Connor.

Joe Kelly.                               Charlotte Stevens.

Helen Barry.

Good luck to all the nominees.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!