Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Pieta House 5k

This morning at 4.15am, a large group of Bray Runners, some with family and friends, took part in or helped out at the annual Pieta House, Darkness Into Light 5K. There was also a number of our fellow Sli Cualann runners present. The event is held in almost 40 locations throughout the country, this year Bray was one of those for the first time. Well in excess of 1,000 took part in the Bray run/walk.

 Afterwards Denise and her husband, Muirish, invited Bray Runners and friends to their home for a lavish feast. Denise's mother (I am sorry I cannot remember her name) had been slaving away, all night, over a hot stove preparing an endless supply of sausages, rashers, eggs, puddings, hot scones etc. Thank you for your hospitality and thanks to Andrea for her input into what was a lovely morning. Hopefully we will do it again next year.

Out on the course, Emma Gillliland and Aoife Thorpe, were impressing those around them, running just over 20 minutes for the 5k, without even breaking sweat, the forms are in the post.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!