Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Nominations For 2013 Awards.

On Saturday 24th May we will hold our Presentation of Awards for 2013. While we have received a large number of nominations, there is still time to send in yours, if you have not already done so. The categories are, Athlete of The Year, Master Athlete of The Year, Most Improved Athlete and Personality of The Year. You can nominate in all categories or just one, two or three. Nominations close on Wednesday 7th May. Send your nominations to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Previous Winners;

         Athlete of The Year.                   Master Athlete.

2012;    Gary Condon.                          Noelle Thorpe.

2011;    Ian McGrath.                           Joe Cawley.

2010;    Vincent O'Sullivan.                   Finbar Kirwan.

2009;    Richard Owens.                       Richard Kavanagh.

2008;    Finbar Kirwan.                         Mary Dawson.


            Most Improved.                                Personality.

2012;   Charlotte Stevens.                     Richard Kavanagh.

2011;   Dolores Gilliland.                       Carmel Murphy.

2010;   Dominic Horan.                         Michael Bullock.

2009;   Chris Bigley.                             Noelle Thorpe.

2008;   Robert Quinn/Maria Dolan.        Sarah Corcoran.






Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!