Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

May Events.


May 5th;  Leinster Novice and Masters Road Races. Venue, Gowran, Co. Kilkenny. PRE ENTRY Required.

Event, Time and Distances:

Novice Ladies 12:00pm, 3km.

Novice Men 12:20pm, 6km.

Masters Ladies 1:00pm, 3km.

Masters Men 1:20pm, 6km.

You can enter by following this link:


All entries to be made no later than 4th May, 2014 – entries will then close


Saturday 10th May. PIETA HOUSE 5K Run. Bray,  4.15 AM start. See previous article re post race breakfast.   

15th May, Fit4life League, 1Mile, Greystones Track, Graded Event.

18th May, Sportsworld 5mile, Terenure. Large group from club participating.

24th May, Annual Awards Night, Harbour Bar, from 8pm, Presentation of Awards at 9pm sharp.

Can members forward their nominations for the various awards to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Award Categories.    Athlete Of The Year; Master Athlete Of The Year; Most Improved Athlete and Personality Of The Year.

27th May, Dunboyne 5 mile,

29th May, Fit4life 5k,  Wicklow. 19.30


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!