Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Results update from Road Race C/ships

We had 27 athletes take part in last nights Wicklow Road Race C/ships. We took home 7 gold  medals, 2 silver and 5 bronze individual medals. Our teams were also in the medals, our senior Men and women were both just pipped for gold, womens masters 35/49 took silver, (unfortunately this category is under review and result may change), masters men took bronze and our Masters Women 50+ brought home the Gold medal. In addition to the medals 9 athletes posted new Pbs. We would also like to welcome James Nangle to our club, running a Pb of 19.23 on his club debut. Well done to all who took part. Our thanks to those who came down to support our athletes and to help out with stewarding. Our thanks also to Gerry Curtis for his input and advice into our training programmes and race preparation. Well done to Ashford AC and Athletics Wicklow for putting on a first class event.

Here are the results we have to hand.




                                    Diana  Doll,             23.08, 3rd O/35

.                                   Lorainne O'Rourke,   33.24.

                                   Suzanne Foot,          19.25,  1st O/40.                        

                                   Helen Barry,            19.27, 2nd O/40                                                    

                                  Andrea Murphy,         22.38,  Pb. 

                                  Emer Hynes,             23.41.  Pb                                                            

                                  Siobhan Butler,          21.41,  1st O/40,  Pb.

                                  Grainne Cunningham, 23.49, 3rd O/45.

                                   Elaine Nuzun,             28.17,  Pb 

                                  Ana Molina,                 28.35,  Pb

                                   Jackie O'Neill,            30.30                                                  

                                   Noelle Thorpe,            20.50, 1st O/50  

                                  Charlotte Stevens,        22.15,  3rd O/50.

                                  Sandra Brady,              25.20.

                                 Dolores Gilliland,            23.03.,  1st O/55.

                                  Mary Hourihan,            32.23.   4th O/55.



                                 Neil Wiktorski,                 15.53,       1st Senior.

                                 Colm O'Heigeartaigh,       18.31,       Pb.

                                James Nangle,                 19.23,       Pb.

                                Des O'Hare,                     18.38,       Pb,  4th O/35.

                               Gary Condon,                  16.00,        1st O/40,  2nd Overall.

                               Joe Kelly ,                        18.00,        3rd O/40,  Pb.

                              Dominic Horan,                  16.52,        1st O/45.

                              Gordon McWilliams,            19.02.     

                              Diarmuid Potts,                  19.46.

                               Tom Cavanagh,                 20.57,       3rd O/55.

                              Bernard Quinn,                   20.22,      2nd O/60.



                                Team Classifications.  Team Gold For Masters Women 50+.

 Senior Men,  2nd Place,  Tied for 1st place with Parnell A.C. but unfortunately beaten on countback.

 Team;    Neil Wiktorski, Gary Condon, Dominic Horan, Joe Kelly, Colm O'Heireartaigh and James Nangle.


Masters Men; 3rd Place,  Team, Des O'Hare, Gordon McWilliams, Diarmuid Potts, Tom Cavanagh and Bernard Quinn.


Senior Women;   2nd Place, beaten by 1 point by Parnell AC.  Team, Suzanne Foot, Helen Barry and Diana Doll.

Masters Women, 35 to 49.    2nd,  Team, Siobhan Butler, Andrea Murphy, Emer  Hynes, Grainne Cunningham, Lorraine O,Rourke, Jackie O'Neill, Ana Molina and Elaine Nuzun.

Masters Women,   1st Place.  Noelle Thorpe, Charlotte Stevens, Dolores Gilliland, Sandra Brady and Mary Hourihan.






Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!