Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Pb and 2nd place for Neil in K Club 10k

The K Club 10k took place yesterday, 12th April, in conditions that were almost perfect for running. Neil Wiktorski continued his excellent season, running a new Pb, of 32.37 to finish in 2nd place, a mere 5 seconds behind the winner, Peter Mooney, 32.32. Joe Kelly, also ran a new Pb, 37.18, almost one minute faster than same race last year.  Suzanne Foot, returning after a short break, ran 41.17. Siobhan Butler, 47.04, Pb (over 90sec off her old mark), Andrea Murphy continued her very impressive form by taking over 2 minutes off her old Pb in running 48.08, Colette Mason, 49.28, also set a new Pb. Denise O'Leary ran a fine 49.16 and Grainne Cunningham, 50.59 completed the Bray Runners line up. First woman home was Charlotte Kearney in 38.32. Well done to all.

At yesterdays Marlay Park run 5k, Christy Maloney ran an excellent 18.59, new Pb we believe, and Mary Hourihan, consistent as always, ran 32.36.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!