Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Recent Race Results

Richard Owens ran an excellent 4minutes 21 seconds in the 1mile event at todays Great Ireland Run in the Phoenix Park.

In the Gaelforce Bray Head 10k, Saturday 5th April, Charlottte Stevens ran 50.02, 9th lady, and Mark Kierans, just recovering from injury,  ran 62.37. The race was won by Brian Malone in 38.32 with Paula Prendergast first lady home in 42.00. See Charlotte's report in Race Report section.

At the Craanford 5mile, Sunday 6th April, Richard Kavanagh ran 33.47 to take 1st place in the O/60 section. Tony Collins, Sli Cualann, finished 3rd  in 29.33. The race was won by Niall Sheil, 27.19 with Jackie Carty winning the womens race in 30.37. See Race Report section for more details.


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!