Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Neil's Brilliant 12th Place in Ballycotton

The Ballycotton 10mile was held today Sunday 9th March. A field of over 3,000 took part in almost perfect conditions for racing. Neil Wiktorski finished in a magnificent 12th place in a time of 53.54. Other Bray Runners times were as follows; Des O'Hare, 66.13; Gordon McWilliams, 66.36; Helen Barry, 67.36, 5th O/40; Richard Kavanagh, 68.38, 3rd O/60; Suzanne Foot, 70.56; Noelle Thorpe, 72.35, 2nd O/50; Diarmuid Potts, 74.37; Diana Doll, 74.56, Robert Quinn, 75.07; Leanne Geraghty, 75.36; Denise O'Leary, 76.50; Georgina Devlin, 76.52; Susan Dowd, 81.14; Colette Mason, 81.34; Grainne Cunningham, 81.48; Andrea Murphy, 82.01; Cathy Mitchell, 82.53; Dolores Gilliland, 83.44, 5th O/55; Siobhan Butler, 88.54. Well done to all who took part, we hope to have some photos displayed shortly. Tadhg Twomey, well known to most in Bray Runners, finished 2nd O/75 in 90.18.  

The race was won by Seirgiu Ciobanu, Clonliffe, in 48.58, with Siobhan O'Doherty, Borrisokane AC, winning the womens race in 57.32.

In our predictor competition a number of athletes were very close to their predicted time, Noelle Thorpe was within 26 seconds, Helen Barry was within 24 seconds, Grainne Cunningham was a mere 12 seconds out, but it is Des O'Hare who takes the honours, predicting 66.20 and running 66.13.


Latest Juvenile News

  • 09.03.2020

    Wicklow Star Awards Last Friday night the annual Wicklow Star Awards ceremony was held Read More
  • 02.03.2020

    Race Report Congratulations to Elodie Lambert who competed on the Wicklow schools event last week.  Read More
  • 24.02.2020

    Race Report: Leinster Indoor Championships February 22 2020 - NIA - Leinster Indoor Junior Championships Another great Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow 0872930904



Committee Members

 Richard Hourihan Chairperson

 Cyril J. Smith Club Hon. Treasurer

 Ashling Smith Honorary Secretary

 Audrey Whelan Child Welfare Officer

 Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

 Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

 Mary Hayde Kearns Club Captain

 Conor Maher Club Captain

 Dominic Horan Committee Member

 Elaine Casey Committee Member

 Suzanne Foot Covid Safety Officer

 Dolores Gilliand Covid Safety Officer

Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!